Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Tall Ship "Melville"

Yes, a Tall Ship, but not at the Greenock Festival. We came across this one on the Queen's Park Boating Pond, where they are holding the 4th National Model Warship Weekend. I had my macro lens on, which wasn't ideal for this sort of shot. Note to self to carry my small Ixus when in "macro mode" in future.

So many possibilities that it was a difficult decision to choose between this and a warship with lots of little naval people on it. It reminded me of a certain Blipper who hasn't been posting for nearly two months now.

Posting very early, which will please Her Ladyship. We are off soon to see James Taylor in concert at the SECC. First time hearing "Sweet Baby James" live. I hope he plays Secret O' Life and You've Got a Friend, my two top favourite numbers. I am not taking my DSLR, since furnacelass had her camera taken off her at a concert there last week.

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts over the last two days. I have enjoyed playing with light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.