Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Iris ensata 'Higo'

A Japanese flag Iris, beside the pond in Greenbank Garden. Overcast, but warm day. Macro lens, with hood on.

I enjoyed every minute of the James Taylor concert last night, a true pleasure to be there. I had to pinch myself to realise I was actually hearing him live after all these years. As his music has been around for most of my life, I guess there were songs that brought back memories of times past, when a crowd of us would get together to make music. One of them, probably the best guitarist in the group, tragically left us many years ago due to a cycling accident. He had introduced me to JT's music, and that of Carly Simon and Carol King.

And as for worrying about taking my DSLR, well I wish I had. We had seats really near the stage, and no-one seemed to be getting their bags searched. Cameras everywhere. Never mind, I was enjoying the show too much to be concentrating on photography.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.