Daily Wild

By emyjane

Cow Power

Much better viewed Moo large!

Sorry, sorry, cows again... but it had to be done, look at these beauties! This was taken not far from the village of Meeth from the Tarka Trail - my friend Sue & I walked from Petrokstowe to Meet - 3 miles there, 3 miles back (yes I ache loads!) - we stopped for 10 or so minutes at the Devon Wildlife Trust reserve of Ash Moor, where they dug the foot & mouth animal carcass pit but never used, the Trust took it over & created a culm grassland paradise, unfortunately the weather was dull, so no good shots to be had of butterflies - there were a lot, I counted 50 ringlets in one small patch, but no light! Then we came across this field of pregnant friesian cattle & the pose these two gave me had blip written all over it!

And my excuse - I love cows - well, you all know that now! If I could, I'd blip cows every single day if I could (plus the odd robin who answers to the name of Larry...)

Thanks again to all the comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's blip, Spotlight again - thought it wasn't going there, thought I was late on the rent lol But it did... :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.