Babe rainbow

Now you know how I said wide angle only for a week?... Failed on the first day... but still view *large*

I'm just not confident enough yet I don't think with my wide angle lens - see for yourself... Wildness & wet.

To block out the fact that Summer is dismal & the colours are muted, I've upped the saturation, colour tone, contrast & sharpness on my camera... fed up of washed out colours, I want bold, vivid & beautiful - how it should look like in sunshine!

I think this is a hover fly of some description, amazingly colourful & eye rainbow real! And title taken from Peter Blake's 1960's poster Babe Rainbow - my dad had a copy of the poster he says, he threw it out as he thought it so ugly... bet it's worth a fortune now! Ahh well! :D

As for Larry, well...

Never close enough

Went out this afternoon, this time just on the edge of Dartmoor & had a walk through the wind & the rain. Came home to more grey skies. Going to attempt an evening walk... sometimes we're surprised by a sunset!

Lastly, this morning as I was laying in bed, I felt the fingertips of both hands being squeezed gently, my mum was holding my finger tips, I knew it was her & it immediately filled me with a sense of calm & an immense sense of love too. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.