Reach for the sun

Best viewed *large*

Here we go, a wide angle shot... & hooray for sun & blue sky, although it took patience this photo, I saw it, but couldn't take it, as those clouds were rather large & covered the sun every few minutes! But I got there in the end & anyway, it's a wide angle shot... yay! :) The orange flowers are fox & cubs, working their perfect orange colour magic against the blue sky.

As for a certain robin:

My funny Larry

Went to local town today to sort out my mum's probate, for some reason I am chief executer of her will, so I had to swear by oath (the bible in fact) that I am who I say I am, my mum was who she was & what her estate entails. Isn't law a peculiar thing? The high court of justice... swear by the bible in front of a witness which costs £7!

It's 7 weeks since my mummy died, there really isn't an hour that goes by that I don't think of her. Last night I dreamed that she had come back, she sat on her bed, smiling, so happy, eyes sparkling, as I cooed over her & said 'I knew you'd come back to me'... As when she was sedated in her final days, I kept asking her to come back & be with me, to haunt me if she could... & she's certainly been doing that, coming back every so often during the days, the nights in my dreams, in the morning squeezing my fingers in love & I hope she doesn't leave me. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.