Where am I?

Best viewed *large*

I was really hoping to meet the highland cattle on Exmoor... ok, so people stop for Exmoor ponies, but in fact more people stopped for the highland cattle! No calf this time, as there was the last time I saw them. It was either this or my wide angle shot of Porlock Weir... ooo am loving the nifty blipfolio links, how long have they been going for? Obviously I've lost my observant skills!

And Larry? Well.... :)

Larry blossoms

As you can see, great afternoon spent on Exmoor today, even a bit of rare July sunshine which wasn't forecast, but they can never forecast the good weather, can only get the bad weather right.

Lots of emotions running through me right now, so many things are being finalised at the moment. We're having a Requiem Mass for my mummy on 18th July (link in just in case not everyone knows what that is) & then something else after, I can't say as yet, as need to let the family know first. She was with us at Exmoor today, I had to turn round on the pebbled beach today, as I felt someone following me... :) xxx

Thanks btw for the great comments from yesterday's I gave you my number - again! with that shot I feel I've really mastered my Macro lens after 6 months of usage, now to the wide angle lens, going to set myself a challenge, a week of wide angled shots... have to put the macro down, will I achieve it? Watch this space! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.