a town called E.

By Eej

Two naps ...


... one flower.


Despite a looming chocolate-martini hangover I was up and ready around 9. Lowe's, we were told yesterday, had annuals on sale for 10cts and really, who'd pass that up? We splurged less than 10 dollars and felt very rich. Which is always nice.

I planted them when we got home before the heat got too much, but still had to have a quiet lie down with my eyes closed after. And a shower.

Then off to dinner/lunch with Mom and Dad B. and the Beloved's brother and his wife. It was wonderful and when we got home my content tummy gurgled happily about maybe a small nap? So, I listened and closed my eyes and all of a sudden it was a quarter to eight and the Beloved stood in the bedroom and said: "I figured you might want to Blip?"
I guess I should, said the addict.

I was hoping for some golden evening light but as these things go, it was completely overcast. And still oppressively hot.
So, I had no choice but to use a photo I took in between naps earlier.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.