a town called E.

By Eej

Only Living Boy ...

I was supposed to do a quickish Blip before going out but the site was down again, so I couldn't. Instead it's a back-Blip, and an entirely different photo than I originally intended.

We spent the evening celebrating the birthday of our friend Eric's (house)bar, and hanging out at another bar where our friend Chris was playing.
Chris does an 'all-request' night and the Beloved always asks for The Only Living Boy in New York, because it's awesome. And we sing sort-of-three-part harmonies to it which sometimes goes horribly wrong, and sometimes sounds so beautiful that it makes me happy. Tonight we did good :)

This photo is not great, but before being able to work manual settings (on a Canon PowerShot) it wouldn't have been possible at all so this is quite the accomplishment for me! It's also not a flower or a cat ;)

Tomorrow is the Big Match and we'll be watching over at the house of the Only Other Dutchie in Town. How fun! We'll be 'Hup-Holland-Hup'ing together, and drinking jenever. I'm not even a big fan, but the occasion asks for it :)

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.