a town called E.

By Eej

Friday on my mind ...

We tried going for a walk after dinner, but Bibi wouldn't let us. Three times she jumped over the fence and came running. The Beloved put her behind the gate two times, but before we even made it off the driveway there she was again.
Silly cat.
So we drove into town and then went for a walk.
It's still very hot, but the humidity is less oppressing so I can breathe again. Hurray!

As today is part of our anniversary celebrations (five years since the first ever e-mail) I planned on taking some photos of the courthouse, but the sky was bland (= cloudless and blue) so they all looked bleh. Instead I give you a wall that has a painting of the actual courthouse on it (right in the middle, and could I be using any more parenthesis in this paragraph?)

This is the (side) wall of the Art Association. I never did win the so desired art-classes, but I love their wall anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.