earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Exterminating Clouds

Looking at my blips over the last two months you could easily be led to believe (as some indeed have) that we enjoy a positively Mediterranean climate up here in this lovely little corner of Yorkshire. Appearances are, however, deceptive. Those clouds are pretty and all that, and provide a whole host of people here with great blips, but ... enough already! They get in the way of the sun!!

Had to work very late at the office tonight, sorting out boring things to do with resilience on our system, fail-over mechanisms and the like, making sure that our software will carry on working if one of the boxes goes up in smoke. Quite important I guess, but not my ideal way to spend a 'summer' evening. Not much time to venture far from the office today so I can only present to you another local chimney. I'm not sure I'd want a psychoanalyst looking at my most recent blips!!

I want to dedicate this blip to Freespiral who could do with one of these judging by the news she's received today about the weather in Ireland. I'm hoping that forecast doesn't apply to us up here in the north of England! It would nice to be able to look forward to just a few more days of this very intermittent summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.