Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Getting Laid

Carpet, that is...

The first part of the carpet installation appears to have gone smoothly... at this point, I've now half-filled this space with everything from the two bedrooms that will be done tomorrow.

My son stopped over again after work today and helped some more. It's been good to spend some time with him, but I worry for him and his seeming lack of direction in life. In so many ways, I'm having trouble relating to what he has to say. He wants to be a musician but he has been in serious debt for over two years with no sign of getting out of it. He's having trouble holding on to jobs, primarily because they hold no interest for him. I get that part of it, but I don't get how he's allowing himself to get pulled further and further down.

I ache for him but there is so little I can do for him short of winning a lottery.

As for what little I've decorated my walls with, from left to right, they are a photo I took years ago on slide film then printed from the slide, you say tomato; a painting my daughter did when I first moved into the apartment almost thirteen years ago; a mask she created in school (link to come); a framed lithograph that a friend picked up for me because she said she thought of me and my Paris fixation when she saw it; one of my late father's very first watercolours; and a photograph I did for a show about seventeen years ago which promoted freedom of expression, Patriotic Wrap #2 (only a corner of it is visible).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.