Lali's World

By Lali

A beautiful day

So far I've had a really good day off. The weather was beautiful to start with, which always helps.

This morning I got a few things sorted. Got round to finally upgrading my mobile phone, went to the cake shop to get cake tins and stuff for decorating my friend's wedding cake, and then I took the bike and went for a wander in the lovely weather.

I cycled half way around Holyrood park, followed the Innocent Railway cycle path, then I went through Brunstane park to Eastfield and continued all along Portobello Promenade. I finally got home along Seafield Road and through Leith Links. I really enjoyed it! (Sorry, this will not make much sense to you if you don't live in Edinburgh, but it's a great combination of parks and seaside!). I took this picture in St. Margaret's Loch in holyroad Park (a difficult decision today because I took many pictures!!).

This evening I'll be baking, so I've decided to post my blip now before I start doing that. Once I've finished my baking I'll have a look at all your blips!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a great day as well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.