hello again

By admirer

LUNCH WITH FRIENDS IN ROTTERDAM,

made us start early, a nice swim in the sea, a walk along the beach and the shooting of the blipfoto.
At ten we started our trip with Randstadrail to Zoetermeer, then a bus to our destination. By car one would travel half an hour, with heavy traffic more. We travelled one hour and a half, but did see so much more because of the many stops and detours. We sat in the beautiful garden and talked when we did not eat. I am not really an eating person, but we had such delicious courses, I enjoyed every bit of it.
Then we departed for the journey back and it started to rain and that it is still doing and more to expect.

For the haiku I had no time left in the morning, so now the mood I have to remember:

The birds cry so loud
Above their fishing ground
The waves keep quiet.

And the proverb that I wanted to chooses about food is not that easy for me to find, but this one has to do for to-night:

Eat peas with the king, and cherries with the beggar.

In the Netherlands we have a queen, no king, and I certainly never had dinner with her
but if that would happen I will for sure ask for peas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.