Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Beginning Again

"There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth?not going all the way, and not starting."

- Buddha

First of all, thank you to everyone who left such lovely comments on my 365th blip yesterday - and everyone who has viewed, commented, and encouraged through the last year.

I started this daily photography thing in fact 427 days ago, but the first 62 photos were on Flickr (the best of them are to be found - along with a selection of my year's blips - in my Picasa), before I found Blipfoto.

Now it's time to begin again, and see where the next year takes my photography. I've learnt a lot over the past 14 months - not least how to look at the world - but have much more still to learn (as will always be the case, of course).

Of late I've been somewhat haphazard in my viewing and commenting on others' blips - for which I apologise, but I have been sorting out or organising the morass of crap that's been consuming my time, and have been doing somewhat more viewing and commenting just recently. So I'm pleased with that - and will continue, I promise.

This is not a particularly auspicious photo with which to begin again. I had nothing all day, and it is getting dark stupidly early at the oment. At home I noticed the silver light of the Moon slightly illuminating the sky and silhouetting the trees out back. I dragged out the camera and tripod, and clicked. I had the aperture wide open, but the exposure was a truly silly 60 seconds ;-) Hence the smearing of everything - which I kind of like, actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.