Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Swoopy Enterprise

"Curious how often you humans manage to obtain that which you do not want."

- Spock, Star Trek, "Errand Of Mercy"

Though I'm not a Trekkie, I decided that something about this swoopy bit of architecture in the recent redevelopment of the town square in Blacktown reminded me somehow of the Enterprise, so I went looking for a cool Star Trek quote (knowing full well the irony of that phrase). I had to swallow my Star Trek mocking when I saw this, as it is actually very astute - and has a fair bearing on the current manufactured furore in Australia about the carbon tax.

Anyhoo ... I happened upon this walking a different way from usual, and so coming on this from a different angle. I did take a few other shots, but prefer this, the first I took. I spent a bit of time moving side to side and up and down before taking a single shot, trying to set myself up ideally - so I'm pleased that (I think) that seemed to pay off.

Do look at it large - I think it comes across better.

Lumix G10 set to "dynamic B&W", iPad, Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.