A time for everything

By turnx3

Pink flower

Wednesday
"God writes the Gospel not in the Bible alone, but also on trees, and in the flowers and clouds and stars." Martin Luther

After a number of brutally hot and humid days, today the temperature was a little lower and the humidity somewhat down - tomorrow is supposed to be even better. So I decided to take advantage of it and took my exercise outside - walking at Sharon Woods, through the gorge and around the lake. I thought I was going to be posting one of the several dragonfly shots I took, but when I got them on the computer, I wasn't satisfied with them, so I fell back on this rather lovely flower, which was growing wild just at the water's edge.
Best viewed in large.
I have back-blipped the weekend:
Friday: Off camping again
Saturday: Rock house
Sunday: Slump block

One year ago: Raindrops on flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.