A time for everything

By turnx3

Walk in the park

Friday
A morning walk in the International Friendship Park by the Ohio River downtown. Although the temperatures are quite a bit cooler than this time last week, it is still pretty hot, and particularly humid, but I just didnt feel like going to the gym today. Also, I had hoped to cross another painting off my Art for all list, but unfortunately the path along the river the other way, towards Sawyer Point was fenced off, as apparently there is a big music festival going off there this weekend - not my sort of music though(!), and in any case, by the sounds of it the weather isn't going to cooperate - they are forecasting some much-needed rain. So it wasn't as long a walk as I'd hoped for, but at least I got several photos to choose from for my blip!
In the evening the three of us stayed home, but watched a movie over Netflix streaming - Sarah's Key, a French movie with English subtitles, which was excellent. Laura had already read the book, which she said was also very good, so that's another book for my to-read list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.