Daily Wild

By emyjane

A b of a day!

Best viewed b large!

After a glorious day yesterday & a perfect evening, the true Devon summer has returned, cold, grey & wet. I waited for ages for the rain to stop to get outside & search for a blip, or just to get outside & take some photos, I get incredibly itchy feet when I don't take any pictures... just need to get out there & get snapping - curse the weather!!! Apart from a few rain drenched flowers, this bee buzzed quite happily around the hedge woundwort flowers - yes, I know, it's another bee - but this one made me laugh by the powdered white pollen on it's head, made it look a little ghostly!

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars & favourites from yesterdays blip - I'm not good at taking portraits of people, in fact my worst type of photography & Roy was too near the sun for detail! It must be the only time in Blip history that two blipper portraits have been in the Spotlight & at one point, side by side! Hilarious! :D

P.S no the background are not fried eggs, but Ox-eye daisies - I must admit, I had to look twice too! :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.