I can't believe this!

Best viewed *large* (wrong lens attached, but then I didn't know that *that* was going to fly over!)

Standing in my garden today, turning round suddenly, as the birds went mental, looking up into the sky & seeing the unmistakable shape of a red kite gliding over me... not over the valley & hills of Wales, not swarming en masse over the M40, but over my small garden of North Devon... just the one... the first I have EVER seen in this county, yes, seen them in Wales & en masse over the M40... but this is my first sighting in North Devon & over my own garden too... I know, I keep repeating myself, but even though the odd kite has been seen in this county, I certainly haven't seen one, & this majestic creature decided to fly over *my* garden this afternoon! I was shaking for ages after, what a sight, what a bird - WOW!

Larry is safe though, kites tend to go for carrion or larger prey, small mammals maybe, but small scraggy robins, not worth their energy... so Larry, as long as you stay out of the sparrowhawk's way... you're fine:

Action Man

Weather not what it was supposed to do today, windy, too much cloud, not enough sun, but at least it was dry! Dreams of my beautiful Mummy again last night, I turned to my right side & asked her why she wasn't there, wasn't with me, then switched to my left & she was there & held my hand... xxx

Backdated blips:

You'll always be beautiful Mummy

Best looking

They're just the best

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.