On the receiving end

Best viewed *large*

I've come to the conclusion that when it's warm, dry & hardly any wind, the butterflies become tamer, like this ringlet, it let me get so close as it bathed to the rays of the sun, yes, that's right, you read the correctly - SUN - well, for half n'hour before it disappeared & has been in & out ever since. (althought just looked out the window & yeah, ut's raining!) Same ringlet but whole of the butterfly I counted four ringlets & three meadow browns, one tortoiseshell, but nothing else! Tomorrow is meant to be dry & perhaps a tad sunny too... finger's crossed!

As for you know who:

Here comes Summer!

Usual chores today, food shopping, gardening... nothing of note. Friends coming round for fish & chips, hence the earlier blip. Bit of normality back. This morning as I woke up, I felt my mum with me, wrapped in my arms, she does that a lot. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.