A little summer going on

Best viewed *large*

Wind speed of 20mph on average, constant drizzle, grey, yuk... hampered every best photography effort, so here's a field scabious... how I managed just a part of it in focus, I'll never know! But I like the soft focus... no choice! July's rain & wind continues without a let up!

Little Larry:

Under the weather

Hope it it's dry on Wednesday. The reason being, off to Barnstaple Catholic Church for my beautiful mum's requiem mass held by Father Adrain who did her service back in June, then he's coming back to our village church in order to commit my mum's ashes to the ground, managed to reserve a plot, so my mummy will have a special inscribed stone, like a grave, but with ashes instead & a space forward for flowers, ox eye daisies in season. It seems fitting to bury her ashes there (here), or her ashes would have stayed at the funeral director's special chapel, which didn't seem right somehow & I can see the church from house/garden & she's opposite the church tower which is wonderful as she'll be able to hear the church bells & when I look at the church tower, I'll be looking at her too. xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.