Daily Wild

By emyjane

Summer dining

Best viewed *larger*

A marmalade hover fly - there's been very few hover flies around, but today they're beginning to build up their numbers. It was feeding on a spear thistle, possibly the coolest thistle in the world, ever! :)

And my handsome blackbird...

Elgar sparkle

The worst day possible for Art Trek - cooler - yet not one person round *sighs* I'm affordable, I live on a hill with a cooling breeze, amongst a beautiful garden & it's peaceful... however much I advertise, promote, doesn't seem to have much effect!

Utterly exhausted today, had a great book club evening... the book we all read & loved was 'The Secret Life of Bees' by Sue Monk Kidd - I couldn't put the book down. Another recommendation from me 'The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry' by Rachel Joyce - two stunning books, incredibly different, yet the same in many respects, good & love overcoming bad & evil... how it will always win in the end :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.