1953

Hollywood Studios day. Pixar! I love Pixar. First order of business was grabbing Fast Passes for Toy Story Mania. Apparently that ride is crazytown. And everyone wants to be on it all day long. The Chronic(what)cles of Narnia: Prince Caspian ride, on the other hand.. not so crazytown. In fact, it's not a ride. It's a trailer for a movie that was released several years ago. Seriously? The Voyage of the Dawn Treader has already come and gone in theatres. Interesting choice, Disney. Not even gonna provide seating for your movie trailer viewing? No, no you're not.

I just had to snap this shot of the girls crowded around the black and white tv in 1953. Time travel. It's a doozy.

Being at Disney World makes me want to watch Beauty & the Beast, Aladdin, and... that's it. Well, okay, the Toy Story trilogy as well. I've forgotten all the details to these movies because I haven't seen them since I was younger (I'm trying to be as nondescript as possible here). I really do love Aladdin.

Toy Story Outtake

It was oppressively hot today. I mean oppressive. Beating us all down. And then, thank the Lord, the rains came. After the reprieve from the heat, we rode the Tower of Terror. Twice. It. Was. Killer. Best ride at Hollywood Studios (though we didn't have time to wait in line at Rock N Rollercoaster featuring Aerosmith. I heard that one was good too.). And -- my favorite -- we saw Phineas & Ferb. Yes, I have a ton of nieces. And that is the only cartoon I can sit through and watch with them one after the other. I think it's hilarious. Doofenschmirtz is a fave of mine. (I was secretly hoping he was going to pop out and hug me. Alas, he did not.)

We had dinner (at 4pm, mind you) at the Brown Derby. Delish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.