occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

That's Soporific

No really. My mom told me it was.

Headed back to Fort Worth today. I'm worried about my dad. My mom is worried about my dad.
However, I am so thankful for the ladies at my dad's office for being such an amazing support system for him at work. Thank you Liz, Pam, Angie, Kathleen, Crystal, Janilyn.. everyone up there that loves and cares for my dad. He's around y'all most of the day. I can see how much he's loved by your response to the loss of his best friend. And of course, I realize that Ted was around so much at the office too.. so it's not just someone else's loss.
Anyway. I'm backblipping this. This week has been better. Once again, thank you for the kind words and prayers. I feel covered. I do still feel sad. I miss him. He sent me ultra-conservative emails every few days. I never read them.. but I would read them now if I could somehow change the past and bring him back.
Enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.