Sunset Earth

First Epcot Day.

Princess Breakfast at Akershus in Norway. Belle, Cinderella, Aurora (the same one from the Princess Aurora tea yesterday.. what are the odds?), Snow White, and Ariel! Every day, the girls would tell me that they wanted me to take a photo with Ariel because they all think I look like her. And, if you are wondering, yes, I have dressed up as Ariel before. For Evie's 3rd birthday party, to be precise. I rented an Ariel mermaid costume from Lucy in Disguise in Austin. And Julie Antill was Belle. The belle of the party. That was a fun birthday party. (But let's be honest, they all are in our family.) And no, you do not get a photo. (I feel as though someone has asked me on blip for proof before. The answer is still a resounding, 'no'.)

Walked all over Epcot. The best part of the day was lunch at Le Cellier in Canada. Oh man. My filet was outstanding. As was my Hendrick's gin dirty martini. (Love at first sip.) My dad likes to give Canadians a hard time. He loves them. I hope they understand that when he teases people it means he likes them. If he ignores you, that's a problem. Ah well. When he yells, however.. that's a different story. (Shudder)

My dad got some surprise visitors while we were enjoying our lunch. Women kept coming up to him over and over again and giving him 66 marbles, 66 lollipops, 66 stickers, 66 Disney dollars, etc. My sister had hired giftofalifetime.com to surprise him in Epcot for his 66th birthday last week. It was cute. And scared the scheisse out of my dad.

First Woman: "Hi, are you Tony?"
Dad: "No."
First Woman: "Is it your 66th birthday?"
Dad (wearing a "happy birthday Tony button" on his shirt): "No."
.....
Hilariballs as Caroline and Catherine would say.

We picked out oyster pearls in Japan. (Love it.)
The sunset was the star of the day. I love sunsets. Suspiro.

(If I hadn't been obsessed with Spaceship Earth all day long, I would have blipped the pearls.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.