La Principessa

A day of Princesses. A full day of Princess activities. I am completely and utterly princessed out.

We had a Princess tea at the Grand Floridian. I was actually really excited about this because I thought it was going to be an actual tea. And, little known secret, high tea is one of my favorite activities ever. I love tea. I love scones. I love clotted cream. I love tea..
Alas, it was more of a Princess event than it was a Tea event. Though there were curried chicken sandwiches for the adults. And that was a tasty little morsel. The tea left something to be desired.
That being said, this was about the 5 little princesses that were with us and they positively ADORED the tea. Evie (above) was beside herself with happiness and glee. The tea was more than she ever expected. Each little princess received "the most beautiful doll" they'd ever seen (Evie's words) with the "softest hair that flows like a stream". Oh, cuteness. I am so happy they had such a grand experience with their first tea. That means they will more than likely accompany me to a real tea when they're older and I get to share things that I love with them. It's been a great week and having only girls lets them get to do everything they could ever want to do in Disney World.

I'm pretty sure after this tea and a proper lunch (that was also delectable), we adjourned back to our hotel and I took a three hour nap. My goodness. This place is exhausting with the early hours, the late hours, the relentless sunshine, the heat, and the miles and miles of walking...

Princess dinner at Cinderella's Castle tonight! Met more characters. And Belle was even wearing her blue and white dress, not the gold ballgown. Evie and Zoë LOVED that. We walked 4 miles last night (barefoot) all over Epcot looking for that blue and white dress so they could wear it to the tea this morning. No luck. But she looked nice in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.