Déjà vu?

First off, let me just say HAPPY FIRST INDEPENDENCE DAY, SOUTH SUDAN!

I'm happy that I was in pseudo-Africa today in light of this important day. Thinking of my friends George and BJ who will both be back on the continent in the next few days/weeks. Praying for you two as you do your work.

--------

"What was your favorite part about Animal Kingdom?"

Anica: Epcot.
Caroline ... no intelligible response. Finally after ignoring her: "the safari and the river raft."
Evie: Kali River Rapids
Zoë: put that on mine too (Kali River Rapids)

---
I did not enjoy the river rapids that much. Within the first 10 seconds, my brother Mike and I were completely soaked. Thankfully, I had wrapped my camera inside my rain jacket and then wrapped my poncho around that so it was safe.
We watched the Finding Nemo musical which was adorable. So cute. And we sat on the first row: BLAM.
Dinner at an African restaurant that was delicious. I feel as though I have been to South Africa now. And let me tell you, it is nothing like East Africa. At all. .... At all. And probably a far cry from the real South Africa while we're at it. Enjoyable, nonetheless.
Getting drenched on the river rapids did help with the heat though. Blessing.
Animal Kingdom was sweet but I'm having a hard time remembering it since this is the last entry I'm back blipping and I am so sleepy.

Oh. This was the evening of the 4 mile hike around Epcot in search of Evie and Zoë's princess dresses for their pending Princess tea tomorrow morning. Joy. Got the workout in though and watched the fireworks explode over the seven seas lagoon.
All this walking is wonderful. It's getting me primed to start bootcamp again when I get back to Fort Worth.

And a happy birthday to my granddaddy. He would have turned 91 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.