Home

I'm at home. Of course I'm going to take a photo of Caroline looking up at me from the water. One reason is because I love these shots. Another is that they're easy. And the last is because I can't get her out of the water to do anything else.
It's summer. She's a mermaid. She's going to be in the water for every second of daylight.

Worst drive home ever. Not only was I crying my eyes out on the phone with Stephanie and my grandmother and my mom, but around 11am (2 hours in to my 5 hr drive) I started to get a migraine. It was the worst one yet.. compounded by the fact that I was unable to have anyone drive me home. I felt nauseated beyond belief, I wanted to black out the sun, and every time my phone went off with a text, I wanted to throw it out of the window for making too much noise. I didn't think I was going to make it without falling asleep at the wheel.
I got home at 1pm. I was in bed by 1:05pm. Slept for 4 hours and woke up with that same splitting pain.
They're getting worse. Cripes. I don't think I am going to be able to not carry excedrin with me everywhere I go.

Today, in 1916, my granddaddy was born in Texas City. Love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.