cyclops

By cyclops

Plunging into the sun

This morning I didn't have to rush into the office first thing so I went down to Crammond to spend some quality time with my camera for a change, having had far too hectic a week.

I had expected to blip the causeway in the sunlight, or possibly some of the birds on the muddy wetlands around the mouth of the river.

As is so often the case though, the first photo wins! I can never resist pointing my camera at a plane, but it was still set to "incandescent light" white balance from yesterdays blip, so the picture came out far blue-er than it should have but I think it looks great this way... I took lots more shots of the causeway, but this remained the shot that stood out when I uploaded.

Still, even if I could have taken this from my back garden, I'm glad I took that little time out this morning.

Now to press on with the business of the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.