Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Last day and a trip to Lamorna Cove #AdventuresofW

Hello ewe gorgeous people, it was out last full day today in the very laid back and sunny Cornwall. So we decided to take it easy and go for a drive, we visited Porthcurno where Welsh Si and his family came in 1999, you know the year Wales beat England in Wembly. It was very wet when we arrived so only me and Welsh Si popped out of the car and took a stroll down to the beach. After a bit of playing in the sand it was time to head back to the car. We then decided to have a look at Lamorna Cove, when we arrived the sun came out and shone for the rest of the afteroon. We were told it is very picturesque, and quite right they were. Thats me on the cliff over looking the cove, I was very high and had to sit down because I had 4 very wobbly legs. After a lovely prance around we headed to, you guessed it, the cafe for my last latte in Cornwall. We just sat and watched the sea come in, and even caught sight of one of Welsh Si's lizards I wonder if he has worked out that they are seals yet. It was then a trip back to Penzance for some Cornish pasties, I hope they dont put lamb in them, then to park near Marazion to watch the windsurfers. Its been a relaxing but busy day today. To finish off Welsh Si is taking me and his good lady wife to the pub.

I will miss Cornwall but I am looking forward to my lush green green grass of home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.