Summer In Bangor

Busy day off either getting ready for Sophie's birthday party, attending it or taxiing folk to or from it, and then taking Sophie out for some Daddy time as I'm working tomorrow.

Grabbed this one while number one daughter was changing Sophie's party shoes in a shop.

By the way, Mrs P and I spent our first night of wedded bliss in the Royal Hotel pictured, before flying off on honeymoon, twenty-five years ago this coming November. I haven't passed a parole hearing yet, so I'm still locked in ;)

Almost forgot to mention, Eminem is performing at some stage this summer in Bangor. Some of the more extreme God Squad are objecting to his lyrics and trying to have the concert or at least his appearance therein, banned. Reminds me of that '80s classic, Footloose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.