My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Reflect

Stayed at the centre this morning while the rest of the camp went to church as I have a cough and I thought it might help to take it easy. I'm not sure how much good it's done me, but it was certainly nice and peaceful while everyone was away! I discovered a little garden behind the stables where my room is, which had this mirrored cross in it, and I sat there for a while reading my Bible.

This afternoon/evening, all the other tutors at the camp introduced their various workshops and Amanda and I introduced our creative writing workshop. We're not sure how people responded to it because our story game thing descended into mild chaos! We had nine people sign up for the workshop, which isn't too bad.

Tomorrow, the workshops begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.