My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Creative

I've still been coughing a lot so I stayed in bed for a while this morning as I didn't have any workshops to do. Once I got bored of lying in bed I went to spy on my mum's glass and collage workshop and took this photo of one of the papers she had made for collage, and got talking with one of the girls in the workshop about the ethics of cannibalism ...

In the afternoon, my sister and I had another creative writing workshop, which went really well. After the workshop had finished, several of the campers stayed behind to talk about writing and books and other things - one of the guys even started to read one of the books my sister has written!

This evening's talk was taken by Adrienne, my fellow group leader, and it was really good. She very clearly explained the state we get ourselves into through sin and how it affects our relationship with God, and what God has done about it! Many of the campers stayed in the meeting room afterwards and decided to commit their lives to Christ - there was such a feeling of joy, it was incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.