a town called E.

By Eej

Scars and wrinkles and grey hair ...



... I have them.

Sometimes they gang up on me and yell at me all day long. Sometimes I am good at ignoring them. But, I have yet to find a way to embrace them.

This is me trying.

And stranding somewhere in the middle.

So, while I am showing the scar under my left eye (I had a suspicious mole removed when I was 14), I am not showing my grey roots. And while I didn't retouch any lines and wrinkles, I also made sure I overexposed the photo a little so that they wouldn't show so much. And while I didn't try at all to hide my chunky cheeks and double-chinness, I did choose the most chin-and-cheek flattering photo.
And I'm urging myself not to retake this one without wearing my contacts.

Small steps, right? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.