Clark Tales

By cclark

Time Waits For No Man!

WOAH another roller-coaster day Im not sure my mind can deal with this ridiculously paced whaft of astonishing emotion! One minute Im giving up my new found obsession, then next Im acting on it again!

The day did start with another great call to attend the crooked glen for lunch with the beautiful Selina, Heather and the kids. I was permitted to arrive a bit late incase I was tired. I duly did, and want it noted I paid for my meal. It seems the 3hour lunch and moving of seats to the play area, coupled with the bad service and 3kids, meant Selina and or Heather not paying their tab. This was only realised at 9pm, in a panic call from Heather asking if I'd paid it! ooops no, but then it wasn't my bill, Selina called then and admitted the mistake and dealt with the situation....

I acquired a new watch and spent the evening giving DP a driving lesson then a wonderful walk on Venice Beach before popping in on CLP for a cuppa on the way home to chill. GREAT DAY X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.