Clark Tales

By cclark

Ikea blurrghh

A good good day spent in the flat, cleansing, getting rid of so much stuff! Another emotional rip roller coaster, but was told lots of lovely things, which made it all worth while and build some momentum!

I wanted my Ikea trip to mean I could have the new flat feeling like a HOME and to almost be like a scene from '500 Days of Summer'. CLP had suggested a Come Dine With Me night to be held at my flat to make give me an incentive! However, Ikea ended up being a disaster, it sucked, damn sale whats with that. The emotion only got more intense later that night, with no more nice lovely things, simply silence. I realise Im being vague but this will all make sense to me in 40 yrs!

Though saying all this, I did get to hang out with my Mum and ended up getting some practical things like storage boxes....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.