earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Lost

I've really got to get myself a less unwieldy compass!

A metaphor for not knowing which way to turn today. I'm not going away for very long but there still seems like way too many things to sort out before I get on the plane tomorrow. I just want to be flying and then it's too late too worry about what I've forgotten. One thing's for sure, and that is that I won't be leaving the camera behind ... or the charger. That's at the top of my checklist!

Thanks so much for all your comments on yesterday's Reflecting an Industrial Past. You left me in no doubt at all that you liked it. I feel as if I've been on a roll for weeks now, but last night I thought it might be over as I headed home late in the evening without much more than a dodgy goose to post! I was very excited when I downloaded that image to the laptop on the train. The only thing I did was to up the contrast quite a bit. The light was perfect for the shot. A few seconds later the sun was overtaken by a cloud and the moment was lost.

I hope you'll forgive me for not getting back to you all for a few days. I've no idea as to internet connectivity where we are staying, so it may well be a case of back-blipping on my return. Think of me climbing the Galibier on Thursday, a few hours before the pros come through, where I dearly hope to see Cadel Evans take a grip on the yellow jersey. Should be awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.