an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Picturing Her, Picturing Him, Picturing Her &

Toddler is enjoying her borrowed camera today and has probably got some interesting shots this morning, even some of Grandpa snapping away. She has clearly been watching the way I stand when I take pictures as she seems to mimic me, getting down low and everything. She is also very head stong about what she photographs. If she is asked to take a shot of a certain thing more than once she will say "No, I have already taken that one"

Today Wife and I had the luxury of heading out for a few hours on our own which was nice. We went to see the final Potter film. We had concerns that we may just end up falling asleep sitting in a dark room for a few hours but we did ok. I have to say I really enjoyed the movie. With the Potter films I have taken the route of film first book later. This means I have enjoyed both formats. I feel the book first policy never works as films simply never live up to the written format.

My approach has not been easy as I have had to steer away from Potter conversations had by the book readers all over the place. Once I even changed carriages on a train to avoid possibly finding something out. Thankfully I got to this last film with no spoilers and so was very happy.

We got back to the little ones just in time to see a custard pie pushed into Rupert Murdoch's chops on the telly box at the NOTW phone hacking enquiry, so lots of screen excitment was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.