Things I will miss #4

Today was a tough day. I was ten minutes in to my lesson when I realised it was probably the last lesson I will ever teach...and that was kind of sad. So I've done a fair bit of pottering in and around my classroom. I haven't taken down the photos of my learning family yet, they will be the last job tomorrow morning (we have a half day before the hols). People have dropped in and had a chat, which was lovely. Then we had a house assembly which was fun with lots of awful photographs on the powerpoint, plus cheering and applause for those who have done well this year. I had to tell R to put his blazer on several times when we were lining up, he kept complaining it was too warm, but I wanted him to look smart when he stood up for the family prize. He gave me a grin of realisation as he got to his feet. After that I spent an hour putting things into plastic wallets, one of those mindless activities which often replaces marking and which today just stopped me thinking too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.