Sahira's Mehndi

What a rollercoaster of a day! The morning was a whirl of emotions as my Year 12s showered me with unexpected presents and the most beautiful giant homemade card with photos of them all and messages. Then I had to give my 'retirement from teaching' speech at the staff get-together which went off okay I think. There were lots of holiday wishes and tearful goodbyes then it was off to Jean's for a very welcome sit down in her garden with coffee and carrot cake before we dressed up and headed out for Sahira's Mehndi (Ladies Evening) before her Wedding on Sunday. There were lots of old students of ours there and we were made so welcome and looked after. My blip is of The Specials being their usual selves! A wonderful day!

Do take a look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.