Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Time to forget!

My plan had been to produce a print in the studio to celebrate my 300th blip. Well I have to say I clean forgot and it wasn't until I was taking photographs in J2's garden that I suddenly remembered that this was to be a celebratory day.

The world and all its woes had visited themselves on Jan today, so we spent quite a bit of time talking and my visit was to help sort out the new computer which didn't appear to be working as it was bidden!

It crossed my mind to produce a triptych but the light over the moor was very poor and flat and I don't think I have any other photos I can share right now (the flat light actually suited the colours in the garden).

My third hundred has actually seemed harder than the first two and I'd really like to thank the fantastic friends on Blipfoto I've made, and those who are friends of long standing, for keeping me going. And an especially BIG, BIG thank you to you all for all your advice about photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.