Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Mechanical Animals

Evening all,

I forgot myself this evening.

There is an etiquette about taking photos isn't there, certain dos and don'ts which must be observed if you're not going to get into trouble with your camera.

You know what i mean,

don't take photos in shops unless you're ready to be thrown out.

Don't take photos of military airfields in foreign countries unless you like incarceration

don't take photos one handed whilst driving down the motorway in case your passengers scream and report you to the bus company.

and never, never, take photos of other people's children without permission..

This rule isn't exclusively for humans either , i'd pulled in on the way home to admire a field full of calves,and thought i'd get a cheeky polaroid of them(!)

The stampede of protest and chorus of disapproval that met me from their mothers was voluble,tangible and downright frightening, if the wall hadn't been between me and them i'd have been flattened, trampled and posted back to my family in a small car shaped envelope....

i made my excuses,placated the mothers with a quick group shot, and made my escape..just!

So next time i'll try a photo of cypriot military installations, its got to be the safer option!

night all.



Marilyn Manson





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.