Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Sunny Saturday...

...and we made the most of it:-)

Enjoyed switching the alarm off this morning and turning over for another...couple of hours:-) Then I caught up with yesterday's run...so I have made it out three times this week although I missed my designated run yesterday:-)

Rooster had set the table for breakfast when I returned so sat down to a family breakfast...summer mornings are great for that...usually heading out to swimming lessons early doors during term time.

After breakfast we headed out on the bikes...haven't all been out on the bikes for a wee while as the Rooster had worn his tyre through! and almost snapped his chain...all mended now so we could hit the road again:-)

Headed down to The Peak for a swim, then cycled to the town and had lunch in a favourite cafe...followed by a wee cycle to the Kings Park where Mr R and I chilled in the sun occassionally reading our books and the barmy army ran wild...Es did a fabulous job of shadowing the Fangler...that age difference is beginning to pay off:-) Here she is updating me on what they have been up to:-)

Now sitting enjoying the late evening sun with a wee glass of wine while the barmy army are playing the Wii...harmoniously it seems...hope I've not tempted fate with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.