Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Clean Bottom!

The bottom of the rat cage that is, not my bottom!!!!

This is what the tray part of the cage looks like after I've cleaned it and restocked it and before I add the large cage part on top, with all its shelves and various other things. It's slightly different now from when I blipped it here, but that gives a general idea!

So, here you can see the fresh bedding, an upside-down loaf tin, which they like to stand on, cardboard boxes and tubes to play with, gnaw and stand on, a gnaw block of wood, big tubes for them to go in, towel and old trouser leg for bedding, and, of course, new food!

They were utterly delighted with their clean dwelling, and have been happy little men all day!

As for everyone else in the house, well, the humans popped out to the butcher for a few bits and pieces and also received the written quote for the pig roast they've ordered for next summer (when they're having a party), and the felines slept most of the day!

The humans also slept, watched the telly, and played on the internet.

I updated my books on goodreads too - if you're into that sort of thing then do feel free to add me - my username is, unsurprisingly, violamaths!

A peaceful and productive day!

Charlie and Moses send their ratty love to you all! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.