Lali's World

By Lali

5. A duck's patch of grass moored to the harbour

My fifth entry for my liquid theme.

I liked this picture because it looks like the patch of grass where the duck is sitting is actually moored to the harbour!

I was off today and the sun was shining in Edinburgh! Perfect combination! I slept until late. Caught up with a few things I had to do, then grabbed my bike and went to the gym. Had a cycle around the meadows after the gym and then I went to the harbour for a wee walk. I love doing that on a sunny day! On my way back from the harbour I saw my friend and fellow bliper Jackjack having her football team BBQ and getting a bit drunk! Can't wait to see her next blip! Hahaha!

This evening I'm going to a friend's birthday for a couple of drinks. I'm gonna be a bit late, so I hope they're still in the pub by the time I get there!

Planning to go to St Andrews tomorrow (not to play golf, I can't play golf), just because I've never been there and I'd like to see the area. The weather forecast is looking really good! :)

Thank you very much for all your comments! I hope you're all having a nice and sunny weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.