pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

GET WOT U CAN

Today as I prepare this blip, - looking out my office window at the sleet falling - I decided it was a day of " Get wot you can " I thought about an emergency indoor flower blip ( like Image-hunter - self confessed) but no! I braved the elements and caught this White faced heron - jumping steam!

An interesting fact for budding birdies is that Herons dont like getting their feathers wet So! they wont go into water past the top of their legs - if they get to that depth and want to get to the other side they fly ! So you can more easily get a bird on the wing at that point !

This may not sound very interesting but its about ANTICIPATION and being ready for the flying shot - this is what this is. A lot of people miss shots as they are not ready - I hope this is a help for someone wanting to improve their bird photography.

Stay warm folks
rgds
pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.