Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Permanent hope.

Didn't manage to get any photos worth blipping today. It's just been one of THOSE days. Too much time spent traveling. But I used that time traveling productively. Always a good thing.

This drawing is an early draft of the tribute tattoo I'm planning following the hellish few weeks I've had. Five roses, one for each death of someone I care about. 16 crossovers in the stem and vines, one for each day of between the first death, and my car accident on Friday. The dove, as a sign of hope...
A permanent symbol of love and hope to be under my skin.

"What will it take to live as if I would not another day?
To live without despair, and to be without disdain.
How can I instill such hope, but be left with none of my own?"
~ Hope For Now - City And Colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.