Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Something to focus on

Katherine's blip has been hijacked by The Boyfriend/Non-Fiancee today (she edited and fixed up some of my spelling because she's meticulous and pedantic) 'cause Kat is physically and emotionally drained and to be honest I don't blame her. But I am so proud of her for holding on as tight and as long as she has. Kat has a way of questioning her strength but she is probably the strongest woman person I know. She'll have a bit of a breakdown and say a heap of bad words but at the end of all the chaos she's the one holding it together for everyone else around her. She keeps singing my praises in her blips and thanking me for keeping her strong but I think it's the other way around. Kat keeps me grounded and in this few weeks of nothing but pain she has been my relief. If she thinks it's me keeping her strong it's only because she's kept me strong.

If you have read her previous posts you will know she and I have been to hell and back again the last few weeks. Things are calming down a little now which I thought would be a good thing but now that her mind and heart aren't going at a million miles an hour everything is sinking in for her. She's putting on the brave face but I know she is hurting. My poor woman has been awake nearly 48 hours now and slept no more than five hours since Thursday night. She needs something to focus on.

Like the non-engagement ring she loves (ego boost). Hence focusing on it instead of her in the photo. We don't have a wedding set to look forward to but we do have a life to look forward to. We don't have a child together but we will soon enough (she'll kill me for this 'cause babymaking is all she hears from my fam with my sister and sister-in-law both pregnant and due over x'mas/new year and everyone wants the three Kats to have babies together) when the timing is right. We don't have a lot to smile about at the moment but we have a very bright future to look forward to.

In the meantime she needs some much needed and well deserved sleep.

?I thought I knew exactly what was fine
then I thought again.
Sleep's a rescue sometimes
sympathy as well.
But walls came crashing down
and suddenly I fell.
Sing me a lullaby and I'll lay me down.
Sing me a lullaby and I'll rest my head.?
~ There And Somewhere Here ? Compliments of Gus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.