earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Incongruence

Going back to work after a trip away to the mountains, whether that be running, walking or cycling, is never easy. The body has returned intact but weary, while the mind is somehow still left back there on the ridges and the passes. As for the spirit ... well, in my case I think that has been residing in the mountains for a very long time now! This image appealed to me because of the rather strange incongruence of the bricks and stone. It's a metaphor for my own lack of congruence today. Hopefully, by tomorrow, my mind will have returned from holiday too and allow me to function properly again!

Restraining myself tonight from writing about my experience of the tour so that I can spend a little bit of time seeing what other people have been up to. It might take me a few evenings to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.