Mice Naps

By kimsim

Zephyr

Had a spot of afternoon tea with A today. It's almost two weeks since our last day at work. We had a lovely time as ever. I will definitely miss working with her, however I know we will remain friends :)

And it's now a week since we found out for sure what the heck was going to happen... in a bittersweet twist of fate I was offered a job back at the company I have just left, which, after much consideration and debate, I accepted. A starts her new job tomorrow.

Overall it's been a relief to finally have closure on the whole situation. Even if it doesn't feel like an entirely happy ending for either of us.

In the meantime I have time off to enjoy. It's great to just have time.

It was such a beautiful, sunny day today too.

After our catch-up I took a walk up to the shop to get my messages. I've noticed this car a few times. It's a Ford Zephyr and by the reg it's from 1966.

One day I'd love to own a vintage vehicle.

It's good to have dreams. Big and small.

"Some people say that dreaming gets you nowhere in life. But I say you can't get anywhere in life without dreaming." ~ Rose Zadra

"Dream as if you will live forever... live as if you will die today." ~ James Dean



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.